Jelly Jar Fairy Jail

Jelly Jars.  They come in all shapes and sizes. 

image

Since our county no longer recycles glass, (I know, it’s dumb) I decided to make some pretty things out of them. 

First things first.  I have to frost the glass.

image

This stuff is wicked awesome.  And it dries really fast. 

image

The easiest way to frost the jars is to put them on a post and spray away.

While it dried, I made a fairy decal.

image

I used transfer tape and applied it to the inside of the jar.

image

I then added glitter to the top.  You know to give it a little sparkle.  Just white glue and extra fine crystal diamond glitter.

image

Add an electric tea light.

image

Pretty cool huh?  I saw this idea online.  I gave it my own twist.
Anyhow, a little magic for a Saturday night. 
Have fun ya’ll!

Leave a Reply

